The Stone Soup Novelist

I have a great idea for a novel. You know what would make it even better?…

Thanks to Josh Burns for the notion of an energy shortage as a plot point in my book. Josh is a graphic artist and writer. Here’s one of his; an ode to old school space opera that is right up my alley.

Flammable Things

After seeing a number of the great works that Ralph McQuarrie did in his career as a concept artist I thought of doing a little science fiction homage to the man.

In true human fashion, mankind continues to fight each other, even in the far reaches of space. With hundreds of other alien species to start trouble with, most of the time it’s still with each other.

View original post 1,298 more words

2 responses to “

  1. Burns May 29, 2012 at 12:53 am

    Thanks for re-blogging one of my posts. I look forward to seeing where your story goes.

    • dbfurches May 29, 2012 at 10:05 am

      You are very welcome!

By posting this comment, you are granting me permission to use the words and ideas expressed below in my novel. You will not sue me when it becomes a bestseller. This is totally legally binding.

